Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED

五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)

(STOCK CODE: 1208)

FUTURE CHANGE IN DIRECTORS

Mr Anthony Larkin has indicated his intention to resign as an Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Company effective upon the conclusion of the Company's next annual general meeting.

The Board of Directors (Board) of MMG Limited (Company) announces that Mr Anthony Larkin has indicated his intention to resign as an Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Company effective upon the conclusion of the Company's next annual general meeting. Mr Larkin, aged 72, has been an Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company since November 2011. He would like to devote more of his time to his personal interests and wishes to enter into retirement.

The Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Board will begin a search to identify and recruit Mr Larkin's successor. In the interim period Mr Larkin remains fully committed to the Company and has the support of the Board.

Formal announcements under Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in relation to Mr Larkin's resignation as Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company and the appointment of his replacement will be made when such resignation and appointment take effect.

By order of the Board

MMG Limited

Andrew Gordon Michelmore

CEO and Executive Director

Hong Kong, 28 January 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr David Mark Lamont and Mr Xu Jiqing; three are non-executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian (Chairman), Mr Wang Lixin and Mr Gao Xiaoyu; and three are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Anthony Charles Larkin and Mr Leung Cheuk Yan.